About Us


Mission Statement

NAIOP Pittsburgh is the regional association of developers, owners, investors and professionals of commercial real estate.

We are the leading industry resource to foster business relationships, promote responsible development and support growth of the region through education, leadership and advocacy.

NAIOP Pittsburgh is the regional chapter of NAIOP. NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, is the leading organization for developers, owners and investors of office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate. NAIOP comprises 19,000+ members and provides strong advocacy, education and business opportunities through a powerful North American network.



Brandon Mendoza – Executive Director

412.496.9892 – bmendoza@naioppittsburgh.com

Brandon Mendoza is the Executive Director of NAIOP Pittsburgh, the local chapter of the national association that represents the interests of developers and owners of industrial, office, mixed-use and related commercial real estate.

Mendoza most recently served as Government Affairs Manager for the Greater Pittsburgh Chamber of Commerce, the advocacy affiliate of the Allegheny Conference on Community Development. He led the chamber's federal and local government affairs strategies. In addition to his advocacy role, Mendoza directed the chamber's legislative events, and raised nearly $1 million in sponsorships in his tenure, while growing the events' reputation in the community. Mendoza also brings a strong economic development track record to the position, having led the chamber's advocacy efforts to build the incentive package for Shell Chemical's multibillion petrochemical investment in Beaver County. Prior to joining the chamber, Mendoza was Associate Project Manager at Duane Morris Government Strategies in Pittsburgh.

Mendoza received his Master of Public Administration from the University of Pittsburgh's Graduate School of Public & International Affairs (GSPIA), and his B.S. from Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania. He is a graduate of Leadership Pittsburgh's Leadership Development Initiative XXI, and in 2017, he was selected by The Incline as one of 18 rising political leaders shaping Pittsburgh's tomorrow.

Brandon and his wife Jacinta reside in Zelienople with their two young sons, Miguel and Isaiah.



Erica Loftus – Chapter Administrator

412-928-8303 – info@naioppittsburgh.com

Erica earned her degree in Communications from Geneva College in 2006 and shortly thereafter fell in love with being engaged in the community. The majority of her career has been helping to define and grow non-profit organizations. For five years, Erica served as the President of the Beaver County Chamber of Commerce where she thrived on a balance of creativity and structure while managing and implementing various projects. In 2017, Erica stepped into the role as Chapter Administrator for NAIOP Pittsburgh.

Erica is married and resides in the Pittsburgh suburbs with her husband and English Mastiff Nala.

Board of Directors

David Weisberg
BNY Mellon

Vice President
Donald Smith Jr.
Regional Industrial Development Corp.


Tyler Noland
PenTrust Real Estate Advisory Svcs.

Valerie Voss

National Board
Brian Walker
Millcraft Investments

National Committee
Jamie White
LLI Engineering

Board of Directors at Large

Cecelia Cagni
Allegheny Conference

Linda Fisher
Brentwood Bank


Izzy Rudolph
McKnight Realty

Tony Rosenberger
Chapman Properties

Ryan Schwotzer
Crossgates Inc.

Anthony Rossi

Jason Stewart

Brandon Snyder
Al. Neyer

Jamie White
LLI Engineering

DL Representative

Nate Phillips, Chapman Properties

Legal Counsel

Patricia Farrell, Meyer Unkovic & Scott

Advisory Board

Steve Thomas, Chapman Properties
David Massaro, Massaro Properties
Paul Griffith, IRR
Peter Sukernek     
Barry Ford, Continental Real Estate
Tom Murphy, Jendoco

Committee Chairs

Marketing/Communication – 
Programming – Steve Olsavsky, Huntington National Bank and Jim Ambrose, Desmone Architects
Membership – Anthony Rossi, CBRE
Advocacy Committee – Michael Takacs, Bohler Engineering and Tony Rosenberger, Chapman Properties
Developing Leaders – Jackie Bezek, JLL

Executive Committee

Brandon Mendoza, Executive Director – NAIOP
Brian Walker, Past President – Millcraft Investments Inc.
Valerie Voss , Treasurer – BDO, Inc.
David Weisberg, President – BNY Mellon
Donald Smith, Vice President – RIDC
Tyler Noland, Secretary – Pen Trust Real Estate Advisory Services

Hall of Fame

Larry Simpson – Chapter President, 1995
Robert Stephenson – President, 1981-82
Pat Tarquinio – Chapter President, 1993
Lou Oliva
James Scalo – President, 1994
John Hoy – President, 2000
Tom Murphy – President, 1983-86
Gregory Quatchak – President, 2005-06
DeWitt Peart – President, 1998-99